• Overview
  • Companies
  • Season
  • Analysis
Contribute
  • Add an offer
Sign in

Orbital Payments — SDE 1

Reported anonymously · CSE · Batch of 9998

Orbital Payments
Matches other reports
CTC
20.9 LPA
Cash, year 1
17.2 LPA
Excludes unvested equity and perks
Take-home
₹1.2L/mo
2025-26 slabs
Stipend
—
CGPA
7.75–8.00
Banded

What the package is made of

The gap between the headline and the cash is the whole reason this is recorded component by component.

Fixed base14.2 LPA
Variable pay1.50 LPA
Relocationone-time1.50 LPA
RSUsnot cash3.70 LPA

The terms

What the offer binds you to, and the bar the company announced to get it.

Work mode
Hybrid
Location
Bangalore
Bond
Not reported
Internship length
Not reported
CGPA cutoff announced
8.00
Branches called
CSEAIMLECE

The process

  1. 1Online assessment5 Oct 97onlinedifficulty 1/5system designscalability
  2. 2Technical interview26 Oct 97in persondifficulty 2/5circuitssignals
  3. 3Managerial9 Nov 97in persondifficulty 2/5OOPdesign patterns

Notes on the process

Take-home assignment over a weekend, followed by a review call on the submission. No whiteboard rounds at all.

What they prepared with

Standard DSA preparation — arrays, strings, trees, and one pass over dynamic programming.

The take-home figure is an estimate, not a quote: income tax under the 2025-26 slabs, employee provident fund at the configured rate with basic assumed to be 40% of gross, and professional tax. One-time joining money is excluded, because it arrives once rather than every month.